New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Adventurer Looking To Settle Down

I am a hospital doctor specialising in emergency medicine. Jason is my name. I am looking for someone special to share my life with. If I had to pick four qualities which summarise myself, I would say confident, intelligent, individual, and loyal.

With regard to my medical career, I have trained as a surgeon, but later specialised in Emergency Medicine (casualty). Actually though, for the last decade I have been working as a cruise ship doctor. It has been the perfect way to indulge my passion for travelling and seeing the world. I have been the chief doctor on some of the largest cruise ships in the world, for example the Allure of the Seas, which actually 'is' the biggest cruise ship in the world - a mega ship 360 metres long, 55 metres wide, 21 decks high, and significantly taller than the Eiffel Tower if it was stood up on its end (not likely!!). These ships have 6200 passengers and 2200 crew, and I have been responsible for the routine and emergency medical care of everyone on-board.

On these cruise ships, I have visited well over 70 countries, and probably travelled somewhere in the region of 1 million miles. In the last year, I have been to Canada, America, the Caribbean, Europe, Alaska, Hawaii, French Polynesia, New Zealand, Australia, and the South Pacific. I thought that somewhere on my travels I would have found 'the right girl for me', but somehow the kinds of people who work on cruise ships have less of the 'settling down' instinct. That's what I'm interested in doing now - settling down, falling in love, and having a family. I absolutely love children, and am really looking forward to having some of my own !!

PS: For those of you interested, I am currently back in London, and have no intention of leaving on any long ship contracts again. My focus now is on settling back to UK life. It is possible that I may do short 'fill-in' contracts on a ship for a couple of weeks at a time, hopefully this time with my girlfriend at my side :-)

My main interests centre around music, travelling, computing, and keeping fit. Since I am a classical pianist, I really enjoy classical music, but my musical tastes are wide and varied - The only requirement is that it must have a good tune. As stated above, I have travelled extensively all over the world - usually on epic prolonged trips. Perhaps the only part of the world I haven't yet seen is Asia. Other interests include computing and the internet - I run a couple of websites, my favourite (? famous) one being dedicated to medical humour... Here you can find hundreds of medical themed jokes, anecdotes & cartoons. I am seen by my friends as a bit of a gadget geek, with hobbies such as GPS mapping and geocaching. Another thing.. I am very enthusiastic photographer, and you'll often see me going around with my camera(s).

My sporting interests include squash and tennis, but given the incentive I could always take up such previous interests as running, cycling, swimming and climbing - I'm always game for something new. Extreme sports - are rare, but I've done hang gliding, parachuting, free-diving & bungee jumping. I am an enthusiastic skier and always try to go at least once a year. While working on ships, I became a rescue diver, and have completed around 150 dives, including cave diving, and dry suit diving under the ice.

Finally, I would describe myself as a happy and contented person. I am always calm and composed, and am quite resilient - you might describe me (loosely) as the 'strong silent type'. I am totally healthy, and very young at heart. I have not had many relationships in my life, but the best ones were where my partner shared my outlook and temperament.

I should mention that I am vegetarian - I have been that way all my life. Meat & Fish - Not OK. Eggs, Cheese & Milk - Yes OK. Some people could never date a smoker. In my case, I have come to realize that I could never live in a household with another meat eater. In order to settle down with me you will either have to be a vegetarian, or be willing to become one !! Take note - This is *Non Negotiable*. (I'm not sure if there are any non-vegetarians on this site!!).

Still interested? Then get messaging.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Biker Preferences

RidesWeekly
RidesJust around town
Wears a helmetAlways

Vegetarian Preferences

Type of vegetarian:Ovo-lacto vegetarian

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageBritish
BuildAthletic / toned
Height180 cm
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairShaved
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyMedical / Health
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleDoctor

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Movies
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Animation, Thriller
Music typesRock, Pop, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Latin, Folk
Reading selectionFiction, Humor, Music, Reference, Science
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Family, Photography, Travel, Cooking, Camping, Computers, Motorcycles

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Extreme sports, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryParagliding.

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionNot religious
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo find the love of my life, raise a family, and be happy.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerAs an incurable romantic myself, I would appreciate meeting a romantic in return. Someone who is happy with their life and where they are; Someone who works to live and not vice versa; Someone who appreciates going out but equally looks forward to a cosy evening in; Someone who also enjoys the more cultured pursuits such as galleries, museums and concerts; Someone who can participate and share in the things I like to do; Someone who is honest, kind, intelligent, and easy going; Someone who appreciates me and who enjoys being appreciated back in return; Someone who will share my sense of adventure and who hasn't forgotten the child in themselves; Someone who understands that the company we keep is more important than the things we do; Someone who realises that a smile is as important as a thousand words; Someone who is a friend and a lover, but a friend first.

Things I would like to share with my partner - Attraction, Affection, Love, Chemistry, Passion, Humour, & Artistry.
Things I would like my partner to have - Patience, Confidence, Optimism, Kindness, Dependability, and a Wish for Children.
Things I hope my partner would NOT be - Glass Half Empty, Workaholic, Hypochondriac, or Overweight.

Final Notes - I do believe that there should be a spark of physical attraction when people first meet, so I only usually respond to profiles accompanied by a photo. I do want to have a family, so hopefully someone significantly less than 40 years old. It would be nice if you live fairly close by - I'm based in North London.

Summary - So, here's a summary of what I am looking for: I'd like an easy going, reasonably nice looking girl from 32 - 40 years old; from a similar cultural background, is single, not previously married, wants children, no previous children, non-smoker, and definitely vegetarian (or willing to become one).

Additionally, a sporty temperament, a traveller, a skier, and an interest in (or at least a lack of fear of) motorbikes would be a bonus.
On the first dateGo for a coffee, a walk in the park, and then a ride around London on my motorbike

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesAerobics, Cross Training, Jogging, Walking