New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Surprise me

Balance is important to me, whether it's work/play or being serious/fun and carefree. I'm a bit of a romantic. I love to learn but have a terrible memory at times which certainly makes it a challenge! I enjoy getting lost in other worlds through books or film. I'm an animal lover and adore my beautiful furry friends Jasmine and Frankie. I'm interested in meeting caring, intellectual and passionate people.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

My Vegetarian Preferences

I amOvo-lacto vegetarian

Appearance

EthnicityMixed Race
National heritageEnglish
BuildAverage
Height5' 2" (157 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureSmile
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s), Visible tattoo
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationAll is calm
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyAdministrative / Management
Employment StatusPart-time

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Situation comedies, Movies, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsBreaking Bad, HIMYM, Big Bang Theory, Buffy
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesGarden State, I heart Huckabees

I like to watch a lot of movies
Music typesRock, Ambient
Favorite artistsI'm somewhat open-minded when it comes to music but right now listening to Ani Di Franco, Black Sabbath, Glen Hansard and Newton Faulkner.
Reading selectionFantasy, Fiction, Health, History, Humor, Nature, Philosophy, Reference
Favorite booksYet to read a book to call my favourite - enjoyed most of Paulo Coehlo books. I like books that have a intriguing story but have a deeper message or meaning too.
Idea of funEating good food with good company. Quiet nights in snuggled up watching a good film or fun nights out.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Internet, Games, Travel

Personality

SmokerSmoke socially
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Drinking, Reading a book, Playing video games, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryavoiding an overly touristy part of somewhere I'd like to visit

Views

Political viewsSocialist
ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeBe happy. Spread love, kindness and compassion to animals and humans alike.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who is kind and caring towards others but also knows how to look after themselves. Aware that there is more to life than just drinking -someone who doesn't live for the weekend only to spend it down the pub/bar/club week after week. Animal lover and respectful of life. Romantic. Not afraid to be quiet and calm without feeling bored or restless. Someone who has a passion for something bigger than themselves and their own personal gain. Someone who understands the importance of money and the comfort of possessions, but doesn't value it above living or others.
On the first dateGo to a wonderful art or photography exhibition followed by a couple of drinks where we can get to know each other better. Always open to new date ideas though!