New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Let's travel the world.....

Male (40) looking for Female London, Lambeth, United Kingdom

A fun loving, adventurous traveller, who ended up in London at the end of a one year trip. I thought I would stay a year or two and now almost 9 years have gone by. London is a great mix of people, a great place to make new friends, and a great base to travel the world from. Originally from the west coast of Canada. I’m humorous, intuitive, a bit clever, instinctive, and like to be spontaneous.

I am into photography as a hobby, mostly when I travel, though I need to shoot more locally. I do a good amount of cycling and mountain biking, and enjoy snowboarding, hiking/trekking, and a good gym workout. I love the outdoors, the fresh air, and doing activities out in it, even if it’s just a walk around Richmond park or along the more rural part of the Thames.

I love to cook, love to eat (hence the good gym workout!) and love discovering new foods to cook or try. I would consider myself to be a very good cook, unless my friends are just that good at lying? Health and wellness are an important part of my life, while mixing in the enjoyment of good food and eating.

I love being outside, and enjoying the outdoors. While traveling I try to mix the architecture and culture with being out in nature, hiking, biking, etc.

I can spend a weekend out, or a weekend in. Enjoy watching movies, being silly, having a good laugh. I’m a very sociable person who enjoys the company of my friends, while still being a very independent person.

I am very easy to get along with, very open, and rarely find myself embarrassed.

You can find me under the same username on OKC.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

My Vegetarian Preferences

I amLacto vegetarian, Vegan

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageCanadian
BuildAthletic / toned
Height6' 2" (188 cm)
Eye ColorGreen
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairShaved
Best featureArms
Body ArtOther piercings
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

SpecialtyComputers / Electronic
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000
Job TitleIT and Facilities Administrator

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Cartoons, Documentaries, Situation comedies, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsDexter, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, Suits, Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation, Horror
Music typesRock, Electronic, Pop, Blues, Jazz, Industrial, New age, Ambient, Dance, Soul
Reading selectionHealth, Instructional
Favorite booksEating Animals
HobbiesExercising, Sports, Movies, Photography, Travel, Cooking

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFunny
Friends describe asFriendly
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, Extreme sports, Going to a concert

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeOur lives have become digital, our friends now virtual, and everything you ever wanted to know is just a click away. Experiencing the world through endless second hand information just isn't enough. If we want authenticity then we have to initiate it. We will never know our full potential unless we push ourselves to discover it. It's this self-discovery that inevitably takes me to the most wonderful places on earth. It seems like every place I go it has its own set of variables. When you dedicate yourself to travel you have to learn to adapt to your surroundings.

I love what traveling shows you, what traveling teaches you, about life, the good and the bad, about hardships and happiness. And I don’t mean package deals to poolside resorts either. To go to places and meet local people, see local sights, nature, sounds and culture is what I am after. I travel to open my heart and eyes and learn more about the world than our newspapers will accommodate. Along the way hopefully I gain some knowledge and wisdom. Isn’t the knowledge that is gained from experience more valuable than the knowledge that isn’t? I think so. I’ve now been to 76 countries so far, and have learned so much from those experiences, those people, those places. Life is an adventure, to be enjoyed in so many ways.

I have a decent job, spending some on travel, some on fun, and some I save for my future. Living in moderation, living smart, I find it easy to travel abroad on all of my holidays, and not live life on a credit card. I don’t live to work, I work to live. I find that happy medium. In between trips "normal" life must go on and I have as much fun as possible while doing so!

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Sensitivity, Boldness, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerAthletic, outgoing, creative, fun loving personality. A test...can you find me on OKC?
On the first dateIts more like a first meet up. Grab a drink to go and have a wander a bit, chat, get to know this newly met stranger!

Sports

Enjoys playingBasketball, Bicycling & Cycling, Extreme Sports, Snowboarding, Surfing, Swimming and Diving

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesCross Training