New here? Sign Up Have an account?

A step in the right direction

Male (39) looking for Male Bangor, United Kingdom

Wow - a dating site for gay veggies. Or at least one that caters for us! Here's hoping!

Anyway - I'm a 34 year old guy living in North Wales after years in London. I'm studying towards a second degree in the sciences with the OU after realising that a degree in dead languages is, as the saying goes, as useful as a chocolate teapot.

I have been veggie ever since I could control my own diet, but recently have been torn between vegetarianism and veganism. This is philosophy-ongoing...

I'm interested in many things, but if I had to pick 5 main interests, I'd choose - Natural History; Politics; Music (mostly pre-1750, with the odd appearance of Vaughan Williams, Gaga (!) and the like.); Gardening; Travel.

I do have something of a subservient sense of humour - I like nothing more than a good bit of rug-pulling from underneath 'authority'. And if anyone orders me to do anything, expect the opposite. Don't misunderstand me - I respect a lot of people, but only when there's good reason.

That's enough for now, isn't it? I don't want to leave you without any questions!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

My Vegetarian Preferences

I amOvo-lacto vegetarian, Macrobiotic vegetarian

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageScottish
BuildA few extra pounds
Height6' 0" (183 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorDark blonde
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairBeard
Best featureEyes
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationThere is no noise
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusPart-time

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies
Favorite TV showsBrian Cox is a God; anything Attenborough; Question Time (keeps the circulation healthy); Downton Abbey (because there was once a time when yoofs didn't put their feet on seats).
Favorite movies typesComedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Horror
Favorite moviesTop 5? (For the record, a lot of films I like for the locations!) 1) Sound of Music (I like Austria, and it's a relentlessly happy film); 2) Lord of the Rings; 3) The Hobbit); 4) Harry Potter; 5) ANnything with Maggie Smith
Music typesCountry, Pop, Classical, Latin, Ambient, Folk
Favorite artistsErm - composers or performers?
Reading selectionNews, Ancient, Anthology, Biography, Classic, History, Home & Garden, Humor, Instructional, Mathematics, Music, Nature, Philosophy, Political, Reference, Poetry, Science
Favorite booksFar too many to even start ranking...
Idea of fun1) Dressing up in a DJ but getting soaked on the way and deciding that it would be much more fun to sit down in the park, in the rain, and have a glass of wine. (London version); 2) Mid-winter cup of tea in a thermos mug whilst sitting on the beach being blown around by the oncoming storm. (Wales version)
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, Dining, Photography, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Camping, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryliving in the suburbs - it sounds like it could be a great adventure...

Views

Political viewsGreen party
ReligionOther
Goal in lifeTo have a smallholding with a kitchen garden, some chickens and maybe act as a nursing home for old cows until they pop their hooves (on the understanding that I get a guilt-free supply of hide). Preferably somewhere between the sea and the mountains.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerIt's actually really difficult to say. I don't suppose I have a type - I just warm to people over time...
On the first dateWell, it would have to be something we both like, but sitting on a beach with a cup of tea would be good for me! Or by a woodland river...