New here? Sign Up Have an account?

You mean I'm not alone?

I'm a compassionate, loyal person and fairly independent, unless the car or technology goes wrong and then I revert to the hopeless category. I have been on my own for a few years now and am looking forward to meeting someone to share my life with.

My life is not so dramatic but is very busy, and I am out most days doing things. I am interested in watersports and wildlife and enjoy finding local activities on offer. I have recently started pet fostering, offering a refuge for animals from abusive homes.

I'm a teacher in a special needs school and am quite conscientious in my work. I'm fairly to earth and more at ease in relaxed settings. I would love to tell you that I'm out there experiencing the thrill of life, but the truth is that I'm probably the one on the side watching you; I like nothing better than a bit of people watching with incredulous eyes.

Vegetarianism is really important to me and am veering towards semi-vegan, quite happy to be persuaded further as long as you do the cooking!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

My Vegetarian Preferences

I amOvo-lacto vegetarian

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageBritish
BuildAverage
Height5' 7" (170 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureHair
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenOne
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusPart-time
Annual incomeup to $25,000
Job TitleTeacher

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Situation comedies, Movies
Favorite TV showsBBC news programmes shockingly early in the morning; rediscovered Frasier for laughs; stand-up comedy; Doctor Who to keep my daughter company
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Drama, Documentary, Family, Thriller
Music typesRock, Pop, Classical, I don't like music, Soul
Reading selectionFiction, Humor, Instructional, Reference, Satire
Favorite booksLiterary fiction, modern and classic, or a dip-in humour book
Idea of funA day out at the beach with a coffee or ice-cream, dependent on the season. Enjoy swimming in the pool or in the sea, playing piano and wishing I was good at it, theatre, exploring local area, local arts/nature activities, going down to the beach in winter and getting really storm-blown. This year I plan to take the kayak that lies in my back garden out on the water - just need someone to tell me how to get it there...
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Learning, Music, Family, Theater, Gardening, Camping, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorObservant
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing
Always wanted to tryHot geyser swimming

Views

ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesNever

Looking For

Must haveHumor, Great skills, Empathy, Boldness, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerPracticality and down-to-earth-ness, someone who is trustworthy and who enjoys staying in with a bottle of red, as much as they do going out. Someone who is comfortable with young children is a bonus. It would be great to meet someone with enthusiasm for life who would enjoy maybe getting out on the water/biking/visiting new places, but also who accepts that my sporting skills are limited!
On the first dateBeach walk and a latte - of course!