New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Life is for caring and sharing and working together to make the difference.....

It's so hard to describe yourself and even more difficult to portray yourself as others see you. I work in education in the field of special educational needs and although I still do some school based work, my day to day area of expertise is as a consultant. From a young age I have been drawn to the more vulnerable in society and this has remained with me to the present day.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

My Vegetarian Preferences

I amOvo-lacto vegetarian

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageBritish
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 4" (163 cm)
Eye ColorGreen
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthNeck length
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenOne
Wants kidsNo
Wants to RelocateYes
Have PetsOther
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleEducational Consultant

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Instructional
Favorite TV showsI don't have favourites as I'm not a television addict but do enjoy thrillers. Definitely not into gratuitous violence, gore, foul language etc - Columbo or an old Black and White is my cup of tea!
Favorite moviesOld Black and Whites - no bad language or violence!
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Classical, New age, Ambient, Soul, Reggae, Folk
Favorite booksMost recent favourite - 'The Help' - brilliant! Now reading 'Mindfullness - Finding Peace in a Frantic World' - finally I'm able to find my inner peace wherever I am!
Idea of funI'm definitely a glass half full person so anything from a walk down the local high street looking in the charity shop windows to walking by the sea in a storm to sitting sharing a meal prepared with someone special - life is fun and there just waiting to be enjoyed...Just wish I had more time
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Family, Dining, Theater, Cooking, Gardening

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Relaxing, Reading a book
Always wanted to tryNot sure.......will have to give it some thought!

Views

Goal in lifeTo spend each day as though it's my last here on earth - making the most of and being 'in' the moment! So liberating.....

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerUncomplicated, genuine, non-judgmental, honest and willing to listen and share. If we respect each other, friendship and understanding can blossom!
On the first dateMeet for a coffee/lunch.