New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for a like minded soul!

Female (45) looking for Male Oldham, Oldham, United Kingdom

I am a strict vegetarian, who has been single for a few years now but can't handle the thought of dating someone who eats my friends.
I work on a behaviour support team for children but am currently seconded as a family intervention worker, helping families who are experiencing problems to get get back on track and improve the outcomes for their children.
I love spending time with my children, including the furry ones, I have a son and daughter, a dog which is a black lab cross called Poppy and a cat called Tabby (no need to tell you what type she is). All of these were rescues!
I did a social sciences degree at University, then trained to teach Psychology in colleges, however this all had to go on stand by to dedicate my time to my family. I hope to go back into teaching or work within psychology in the future.
Ideally I would love to work with animals!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

My Biker Preferences

Bikes I ownNone at the moment, had to sell my R6
I preferSport bike / streetfighter

My Vegetarian Preferences

I amOvo-lacto vegetarian

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Anglican
How often do you attend church?Holidays or Special Occassions

My Cat(s)

What breed is your cat(s)?Tabby/tortoiseshell

My Dog(s)

What breed is your dog?Labrador/collie cross

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageEnglish
Height5' 3" (160 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShoulder length
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat, Dog, Gerbil or guinea pig
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleBehaviour support staff in schools

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Soaps
Favorite TV showsCasualty and Holby City, I also like a good drama like Broadchurch.
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Family, Thriller
Favorite moviesAnything with Robert De Niro in it, the Harry Potter films, The Holiday, Marley and me, Hatchi, Hotel for dogs, Avatar, Marmaduke, Twilight series, Jurassic park, The Commitments etc etc
Music typesPop, Ambient, Dance, Soul, Folk
Favorite artistsDido, Ani Di Franco, Moby, Katy Perry, Lady Gaga, Labyrinth, James Blunt, James Morrison, Sarah McLachlan, Ting Tings, Fleetwood Mac, KT Tunstall, Amy McDonald etc
Reading selectionFiction
Favorite booksAnything by James Patterson or Patricia Cornwell. The Velveteen Rabbit
Idea of funA day out at Alton towers, a trip to the beach, a few drinks with friends, going to the cinema, long dog walks, playing games with children.
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Music, TV, Movies, Games, Family, Dining, Cooking, Motorcycles

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book
Always wanted to tryPara-gliding

Views

Political viewsGreen party
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOn holidays
Goal in lifeTo be happy!

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who is honest, kind and thoughtful and can make me laugh. (Is that asking too much?)
Someone who enjoys going on day trips, walking the dog and having a laugh.
Most importantly someone who loves and respects all sentient beings and understands the strength of my feelings in regards vegetarianism and caring about the planet.
On the first dateA walk, a drink a chat, open to suggestions.

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesAerobics, Walking