New here? Sign Up Have an account?

looking for love

"I'm just nice, sane and uncomplicated :)"

Hello, thanks for reading my profile, this is a bit about me :)
My hobbies include, walking my dog bodhi, either through the woods or along the beach where i live. I like being outdoors in my garden pottering about. i have many rescue animals including my two dogs bodhi, whom i rescued from northern cyprus and poppy whom I recently rescued from a neglectful home. i also have three cats, ex battery chickens and a rooster called rocket. We also have a rescue, ex stray, snake.
I have always been vegetarian but for the past 2 years i have been leading a vegan lifestyle after learning of the horrors of the dairy industry.Animal rights are a hugely important part of my life as i am passionate about living compassionately.
I have my own home which, as an older property,comes with its own problems and jobs needing doing. I am a self taught DIYer, after my ex left in 2008 i took on a full renovation of the house so have become quite handy with a drill :). I am very motivated to keep my home looking nice and cosy and work hard to achieve this... i am certainly not a sitter back and wait for things to happen sort of person, which can be a bit of a pain. I am not a typical girly girl, insomuch as i am happy to muck in and get dirty, even if this risks breaking a nail. I do not watch any xfactor / big brother type tv, in fact i watch very little tv, as my kids tend to hog it.
My boys are aged 16, 12and 10 and are lovely boys. they see their dad occasionally which is a bit rubbish. I work 9-5 weekdays and my job is very hetic, although i love what i do. I do not require rescuing, i am happy in my life but have a lonely-ness and would love to meet someone who i could connect to :0)
My aspirations are to one day live on a small holding somewhere with a barn for my lovely partner to tinker with old engines or bits of wood or whatever men do in barns. I want to bake bread and grow vegetables. i would love to have a flag stone kitchen floor and a door which is always open to visitors and animal visitors. i want to cuddle up in front of a log fire and smell the outside on our clothes.. Yes i am a romantic, but also a practical realist:) ultimately i just want to find someone that shares my drive, someone that shares my love of being outdoors with a dog, someone kind and compassionate, someone that loves sleeping under the stars, holding hands and getting muddy... besides that i'm pretty easy to please :)

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

My Vegetarian Preferences

I amVegan

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageBritish
BuildAverage
Height5' 5" (165 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorAuburn / red
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureEyes
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s), Strategically placed tattoo
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Have PetsCat, Dog, Reptile, Other

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleSocial worker

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas
Favorite movies typesDocumentary, Horror
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Blues, Jazz, New age, Dance, Soul, Folk
Reading selectionAnthology, History, Horror, Philosophy, Reference
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Family, Dining, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Camping

Personality

SmokerSmoke socially
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsGreen party
ReligionSpiritualist
Attend religious servicesNever

Looking For

Must maveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Oddities, Spontaneity, Thoughtfulness