New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Searching for that someone that IS out there...

Ok, here goes. I'm a man aged 61, fairly slim, 5'11", and still (at this moment in time..)with hair! Cheerful disposition. Reasonably intelligent. Loves books and films. Happy with own company..but then, I have an aging dog for backup! Would like to meet someone who likes to get out for walks and sightseeing, but also happy with "quiet time" with a glass of whatever. Will pop photo up in the next couple of days. Not ready for pipe - for those that remember them- and slippers- ditto?- yet, but does enjoy own life. Aware that this profile also likely to be pertinent to about five million other people...

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

My Biker Preferences

Bikes I own1976 BMW 75/6 and 1972 motoguzzi tourer
I preferClassics, Touring
HelmetAlways
Is biking a hobby or a way of life?Hobby
Are you part of a biker club?No
Is your bike your main source of transportation?No

My Dog(s)

What breed is your dog(s)?A Collie cross very gentle, aged 12, so getting on....!

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageEnglish
BuildAverage
Height5' 11" (180 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairNone
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateYes
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
SpecialtyMedical / Health
Job TitleNhs employee.

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Dramas, Instructional, Movies, Reality shows
Favorite TV showsAt the moment, Line of Duty, and Homeland.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Animation, Thriller
Favorite moviesThe Diving bell and the Butterfly. Bridges of Madison County. Rango (!). Up. Spoonface Steinberg. Walle. The Separation. Love old black and white films, and many foreign films. One can go on and on...
Music typesRock, Classical, Latin, Dance, Soul, Reggae, Folk
Reading selectionAncient, Auto-biography, Biography, Health, Humor, Philosophy, Science, Technical
Favorite booksKrishnamurti. Anthony Robbins books. Anything by Leo Buscaglia. Anything by Wayne Dyer, or Paulo Coelho, or Thich Nhat Hanh. Love My Uncle Silas by HE Bates. Like films, the list would go on and on.
Idea of funMixed! Great to get away for a while...and great to get back and chill at home.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Dancing, Dining, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Cooking, Gardening, Camping, Motorcycles

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
My great timeStaying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionOther
Goal in lifeUnsure at the moment...have had plenty previously, but now I'm wondering What next?!

Looking For

Must maveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who values, and therefore has tried to take care of, herself. Someone who is Interested in what goes on around her, and is interested in creating another future involving two people.
On the first dateI'd discuss with my date as to suggestions as to what WE could do, as in what our interests are, and take it from there.